[Wonkyu/Drabble] Promise Me

This is my first WonKyu fanfic in English. Just because Siwon will go to Shenzen (China) for filming his new drama and will stay there until November of this year…

It was our last night together before he went to Shenzen for filming his latest drama “Back to the Past.” Although both of us were tired because of our hectic schedules, we couldn’t force ourselves to sleep. He hugged me tightly from behind, his warm breath against my neck. We wanted to treasure every minute that left for us…

He wouldn’t come back until November, unless for our SS4 concerts and some events that Super Junior needed to attend. Even though I would be busy with my latest musical “Catch me if you can” and my weekly “Radio Star” TV program, but the thought of living without him for nearly 8 months was unbearable for me…

It was not the first time that he was busy with drama filming, but this was the longest period that we had to be separated…

Lying in the bed with his warm body beside me… I would miss this feeling the most, and I knew that he would miss it too.

“Kyu?”

“Hmm?”

“Please take care of yourself when I’m not with you. Don’t force yourself too much.”

“I’m not a child anymore. I know what I need to do.”

“But without me, who will tell you to stop playing games all night long? Who will tell you to take vitamins daily and do not skip meals?”

I sighed, and turned around to hug him. Yes, he was not only my lover, he was the one who took care of me the most. I was like a spoiled child beside him. And I would miss his over-protected attitude too…

Suddenly he sang for me:

Promise me you’ll wait for me
Cause I’ll be saving all my love for you
and I will be home soon
Promise me you’ll wait for me
I need to know you feel the same way too
and I’ll be home, I’ll be home soon

(Promise me – Beverley Craven)

Teardrops fell from my eyes. And he gently kissed them away. I whispered to him:

“Won, I will miss you a lot.”

“Me too my baby.”

I hugged him even more tightly, like no tomorrow. We kissed each other deeply and passionately. The sleepless night got hotter and hotter, and we slowly got into our intimacy.

I secretly thanked God for letting me meet him, falling in love with him, and luckily having him falling in love with me too.

I knew that no matter how far we were, our love would not change.

Never…

You are not alone

Cause I am here with you

Though you’re far away

I am here to stay…

You are not alone

Cause I am here with you

Though we’re far apart

You’re always in my heart…

(You are not alone – Michael Jackson)

THE END

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sooya
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 21:29:07

    huongie~ this is sooya😀
    your first english fict.
    woow~ i like this!!

    until november? i can’t imagine that.
    even siwon must send him lot messages everyday…
    but hwaaa bad news😦

    ah anyway i’m waiting for your 2nd english fict. So i can give you a lot comments🙂

    Reply

    • luchuong
      Mar 23, 2012 @ 21:37:12

      Thank you Sooya for visiting my blog and leaving a comment ^^
      Do you intend to write or translate your fics into English? I really want to read them too.

      Reply

  2. Della Nova
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 21:32:36

    Hi L… yay it’s written in English ^^

    I rarely visit dashboard so I dunno any updates about Siwon and Kyu, it’s from you that I finally knew Siwon will be separated from Kyu for a long time.

    You write beautifully, sweetie. It’s short and easy for a dizzy-reader like me to enjoy… I personally love the song you add in the story ^^ Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

    • luchuong
      Mar 23, 2012 @ 21:49:46

      Hi D., thank you for visiting me here ^^

      Yes, our OTP will be far away from each other for a long time, but surely there will be many of their moments whenever they can be together. Let’s look forward to them, and to your fanfics ^^

      I really adore your style of writing ^^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

